4 thoughts on “Why the Battle of Berkeley is Important

  1. Antifa is simply a new version of the brownshirts in Nazi Germany (the Sturmabteilung) — and especially the years leading up to the Nazification of Germany. The nation has begun to reject the left’s idiology (look at the state houses and legislatures) but the left has invented a new tactic: They predict tyranny because of Trump & Company, and convince each other that violence is acceptable. So, actual violence is justified to prevent some political outcome?

    Like

    • I have positions on certain issues that are quite right, and positions on certain other issues that are quite left. If you were to put me on the spectrum, I would be almost perfectly on the centre line. I fall either one spot left or right of the centre line depending on what political opinion assessment test I do.

      With regards to my position on the vertical axis (libertarian-authoritarian), my position again varies depending on the specific assessment, from halfway down to libertarian, to three quarters down to libertarian.

      I consider myself a classical liberal. I’m very critical of both sides of the political spectrum. There are serious issues with both the left and the right. I don’t support any side on principle, but instead support the side that I believe to be correct on a particular issue when that particular issue is being discussed.

      The political system in South Africa doesn’t limit us to the left party and the right party. We instead have many parties who are on various points along the two spectra. As such I’ve never had to, nor do I, choose either the left or the right, but instead express my specific stance on the matter, and support the side I believe to be the closest to my stance on that particular issue, when it comes to that particular issue.

      TL;DR: I’m perfectly centred, half-way to three-quarters libertarian (i.e. I’m a classical liberal), and I’m very critical of both the left and the right, supporting the side that I believe to be correct (or the closest to not missing the pot entirely) on a particular issue when that particular issue is being discussed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

